Manage cloud access
Invite other users to your cloud so that they can create, manage, and connect to clusters, and add IP allow lists. Invited users cannot perform cloud administration tasks.
You must be signed in as the Admin user (the user who created the Yugabyte Cloud account) to invite other users.
The Users tab displays a list of users that have been invited to the cloud, including their email, display name, role, and status.
A Yugabyte Cloud user is either a Developer or the console Admin.
The Admin user is the primary account user (the user who created the Yugabyte Cloud account), and has full access to all cloud console features. There is only one Admin account, and this account cannot be deleted or transferred.
Anyone who has been invited to the cloud by the Admin user is assigned the Developer role. Developer users have access to cluster management, but cannot perform any administrative tasks, including the following:
- invite users to the cloud.
- delete other users.
- create a billing profile.
To access a cluster database, you need to ask the Admin for the username and password of a database user created on your behalf.
You add users to your cloud by sending them an invitation. Only the Admin user can invite users.
To invite a user:
- On the Users tab, click Invite User to display the Invite User dialog.
- Enter the email address of the person you're inviting.
- Click Invite.
The user will receive a verification email with a link to create their account and set up a password. Invitations expire after 24 hours.
For users that have not responded to their invitation (their status is Invited), you can click Resend Invite to send a fresh invitation.
Delete a user
Only the Admin user can delete users. The Admin account cannot be deleted.
To delete a user, click Delete next to the username in the list, then click Confirm.
Reset your password
To reset your password, click Forgot your password? on the login screen. You'll receive a verification email with instructions to reset your password. You have 60 minutes in which to reset your password, and your old password is no longer valid.
If you don't receive the reset email, click Resend password reset mail on the Reset your password page. You can always get to this page by clicking Forgot your password? on the login page.
If your reset link has expired, request a new password again by clicking Forgot your password? on the login page.
You can't change your password, or request a password reset, within 60 minutes of changing the old password.
If you request a password reset for a non-existent user, the request fails silently for security reasons.